Three candidates vying for council seat in Coalhurst in upcoming By-Election

By Aaron Mahoney (@Mahones93 on Twitter)
January 28, 2018 - 10:36am Updated: January 29, 2018 - 5:46am

COALHURST – Three individuals have submitted their nomination papers ahead of the 2018 Municipal By-Election in the Town of Coalhurst on Feb. 22.

Residents will be voting to fill one Councillor position.

A. Elizabeth Christensen is the only woman running, while Colin Emerson and John Guliker are the two men running for the spot on council.

The successful candidate will join Mayor Dennis Cassie, Councillor Heather Caldwell, Councillor Barbara Edgecombe-Green, and Councillor Ron Lagemaat.

More information can be found on the town's website

Dramatic rise in temperature as powerful Chinook takes over southern Alberta

Join the Discussion

We are happy to provide a forum for commenting and discussion. Please respect and abide by the house rules: Keep it clean, keep it civil, keep it truthful, stay on topic, be responsible, share your knowledge, and please suggest removal of comments that violate these standards. See full commenting rules.